If you only had 6 weeks...

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by jmq, Mar 7, 2007.

1. jmq

jmq New Member

Dont worry...its not my life expectancy....just how long I have to stop working to get better. I finally caved in and took 6 wks as an unpaid medical leave of absence under FMLA. I told my boss that I was getting worse by the day and the only thing I can think of is to get out of the rat race and get control over my health. ( I am a paralegal in a huge law office )

So to all my new friends on this board, what suggestions can I get from you ....if you had 6 wks to try to turn things around....I know there is no cure and I will always have pain...but I am on the verge of a break down...what would you prioritize?

So far this is what I know I have to do:

-. sleep more and de-stress ( get the work out of my head )
    - eat healthier ( not sure what route to take but no more junk on the run food )
    - warm water exercises and go get some massages.
    - spend some quality time with my daughter and husband

I would welcome all suggestions on what I can do with this precious time to feel better. Maybe experiment with stronger meds??? I am currently on Cymbalta, Ambien, and Tramadol.

thanks,
    jmq
  2. jmq

jmq New Member

wakemeup...Your right that would help!

I suffer with:

Major Fatigue most days...some days coma like.
    Major brain fog. Earlier today could not put a sentence together at a meeting!
    Pain in legs and especially right hip ( also have bad scoliosis ) almost always
    Pain in hands and arms ( not constant )
    morning stiffness
    Occasional migraines
    Mood swings
    dizziness ( mostly just vertigo but today,while driving, had the street move under me feeling!) that was a first!!
    heart palpitations ( take toprol for mitral valve )
    tyhroid ( hypo? ) take synthroid
    weight gain
    get very hot all the time and break out in sweats ( have menapause and am on Hormone Replacement Therapy Patch )