I'm new and ssooooo tired all the time!

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by petlover, Oct 13, 2002.

1. petlover

petlover New Member

Hi everyone.
    I'm new to these message boards, so I haven't been following the topics that much. I also don't have a whole lot of info about CFS. I know that it's a disease of "exclusion", meaning doctors look for everything else, first. I know there is no "test" for CFS or Fibromyalgia.
    First, I've been tired for many years. I'm almost 29, and that's too young to be tired. I'm not obese, I don't smoke, and I don't have children. I'm tired if I sleep 7 hours a night or 10 or 11. I'm tired if I exercise vigorously, a litte bit, or not at all. I'm tired if I'm on the couch, if I'm at the computer, if I'm at work, or at a loud concert. I'm tired if I drink milk, a glass of wine or a large coffee. I'm tired at 6 a.m. when I get up for work. I'm tired at noon when I eat lunch. I'm tired at 4-ish p.m. when I'm leaving work. I nearly fall asleep at the wheel driving home most afternoons.
    I have been tested for hypothyroidism...(I have many classic signs of hypothyroidism)...negative. It was assumed that I had "Wilson's" disease (you may not have heard of it, but it's a thyroid condition, too.) It turned out that I had too much T4 hormone to possibly have "Wilson's". I've been tested for anemia, Lupus, MS, rheumatoid arthritis, cancer and other stuff that I don't even remember. All results were negative.
    I'm on Wellbutrin and Zoloft for depression. I was tired before I took them. When I took Paxil, I was really tired. I was switched to Prozac, and I had intense anxiety and nausea. I was switched to Wellbutrin alone, which did nothing. Then, I was given Zoloft, which helps the depression, but may cause or add to fatigue. My GP gave me Wellbutrin on top of it because she feels that it helps to lessen the fatigue caused by Zoloft. I'm still tired.