I'm new to Fibro and to the board!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Teri424, Nov 2, 2002.

1. Teri424

Teri424 New Member

Hi everyone!

I've been reading messages and enjoying a lot of the lines of conversation. So, I thought I'd introduce myself. My name is Teri and I'm from Oklahoma. I'm married and have 3 kids (2 married and 1 in college). No grandchildren yet. I just found out I had Fibro last Dec., even though I had had the symptoms for a few years. I finally went to my daughter's Rheumy and he dxd it. My daughter had Lupus. Then to make matters worse, I was getting so unsteady on my feet and tripping and falling and having what the Rheumy thought were Petit mal seizures, he sent me to a Neurologist. I think he may have wondered if it was MS. I found out then, in May, that I have Epilepsy (specifically Partial Complex Seizures). So, now I'm also taking seizure medicine and I can't drive, at least until Feb. or March.
    I had a very bad winter last year, but seemed to feel better during the summer, but feel stiffer and achier now that it's getting cold again. Do you all notice the change in the weather making you feel worse? I have tried to do my walking every day that I haven't felt too bad, and I think maybe that has helped make me feel a little stronger. My knees, shoulders, neck and back are my worst spots for pain. I also have IBS problems and Fibro fog for sure, and panic attacks. Anyway, I hope to hear from a bunch of you and get acquainted.

Thanks for the neat place to come,
    Teri424
    [This Message was Edited on 11/02/2002]
  2. Teri424

Teri424 New Member

Hi everyone!