I'm new too

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by raspberry_valley, Aug 1, 2006.

1. raspberry_valley

raspberry_valley New Member

Hi,

I'm fairly new too, and rather than introduce myself I just dived in and started posting replies, trying to be helpful.

Then I had a major problem with my benefits, posted a problem, and everyone who replied was wonderful. Thanks.

Since then I have noticed that people seem to write in and introduce themselves.

I just wanted to say that it's a bit daunting, posting into a new group, i've never used a message board before and i dont really know what the rules are. I loooked around for some FAQ's on how to post, but couldnt find any (but I'm not a good looker any more).

I think I have already trodden on toes and maybe, inadvertently caused offence, this is not something I want to do as I want this to be a place of safety and support - my own private place, with people who understand and dont need explanations.

If someone could point out some FAQs for newbies I'd be grateful.

I'm having a really bad time at the moment, so perhaps my perception of my message reception is a bit tilted. If so I apologise.

2. raspberry_valley

Hi Mayline

Thanks for answering my post. Its the middle of the night in the UK, not a good time to be wide awake and worrying. I think this board is going to be a very good place for me. So many people do not understand, my world has shrunk a whole lot, but I at least do now know who my real friends are.

What ever is troubling you at the moment, I hope that it passes, and thank you for your kindness in finding time to reply to me when you have troubles of your own.
  3. Lolalee

Lolalee New Member