I'm so angry!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by pearls, May 20, 2003.

1. pearls

pearls New Member

I'm a teacher who is about to retire. This has been a really stressful year. I cannot believe all the times we were told we'd do things one way only to have it reversed a very short time later! Here it is in the last three weeks of school, all of us utterly sufficating under a pile of tests we have to give, when the school district decides to have us all give a series of OTHER tests, one hour each, for three days! If that wasn't bad enough, they gave us the tests at the last minute completely uncollated or stapled, with instructions to do it this morning!

Now comes the really bad part! It was 17 pages long with an Scantron answer sheet. There was no time to get the test started and done in the time provided without giving each kid the answer sheet and the first page and telling them to start! I personally had to pass out each of the seventeen pages to 30 children with no helper in sight! Both of my hands are killing me becaus of carpal tunnel syndrome and fibromyalgia! If I hold my hands up like I had to in order to pass out all those papers, I am in really bad pain! Could I find any help?! No!!! Even when I complained of pain! Why in the world do we need to do a whole testing program at the very last minute?! Public education has gone insane!
  2. Kathryn

Kathryn New Member

the 30 potential "volunteers" in your classroom? Let the little monsters help you out when necessary. It gives them a feeling of worth, and will help them in the long run. If you feel it necessary, tell them you have a problem with your hands. Call it arthritis if you like.