Im So New Here, Need Prayers Please

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by Zeebers, Mar 30, 2006.

1. Zeebers

Zeebers New Member

Greetings To All!

My name is Zee and I am fifty eight years of age. I am a writer/speaker who has not been diagnosed with anything other than a neurological disorder of unknown ideology. As a writer, I sure hope I am spelling all of this correctly.
    I am mother to five adults, and have raised ( almost) one grandson. I do not work outside of my house because of this off and on spasming and body breakdown stuff, but my prayer request today is for my son Mike Sr who is 38 and dying of AIDS. He is assisting this by doing some very destructive living as if he wants to speed up his leaving.
    God has shown me many miracles in my life, and I am believing God to see many more! I also want to say thanks for allowing me to become a member of this group.

In Christ, Zee
  2. windblade

windblade Active Member

Welcome!

I will surely be praying for your dear son, Mike. That his heart will open to God and His great love for your son.
  3. fivesue

fivesue New Member

I'm glad you found us. I will pray for your son. We are the same age and my oldest son is 36....so we have things in common.

My prayers for you and your strength and your wisdom to deal with your life and your son's.

God is good and He does enable us to carry on when we think it's impossible. I've been there many times....even lately.

Blessings,
    Sue
  4. Zeebers

Zeebers New Member

Thanks so much, it means a lot when people are praying for you!

In Christ
    Zee
  5. MamaR

MamaR New Member

Welcome to you.

My heart goes out to you dear!
    I ask God to give you strength in this...and for your son!

God knows where you all are....never forget that! He loves you!!

With my love....Mari
  6. Zeebers

Zeebers New Member

Thanks to all who have prayed and continue to pray!
    God is so good!