Immune tranfer C for CFS?

Discussion in 'Transfer Factor' started by kbak, Apr 26, 2005.

1. kbak

kbak Member

Hi,
    I'm brand new to transfer factor. I can't seem to find anywhere an explaination of what immune C covers. Would this be a good one for Chronic Fatigue? I see it's a gel cap, and some people were atlking about opening the capsule and splitting the dose, can you do that with a gel cap? Any help you could give me I'd greatly appreciate!
    Kathe
  2. spacee

spacee Member

I took Immune Transfer C for over a year and it transformed my life. The way it is suppose to be taken is to open up the capsule and put the contents under your tongue and let them melt. Some people will feel sick for a few days from the transfer factor. Therefore, they reduce the amount to say 1/2 the capsule. That is perfectly acceptable. Mikie has a way of using it that works for her...she will post here or you can look at one of her older posts that explains it. She doesn't take it every day but pulses it by taking it every other day.

Personally, I had very little herx but it took several months for me to get the full benefit. Now that I think about it, the literature says that improvement can happen for up to one year.

Transfer Factor C. "targets specific viruses..EBV and HHV6. There is a HHV6A and a HHV6B. Im sorry but I forget which one the TFC targets. There is another transfer factor that costs about the same and targets both A & B. Mikie was taking that the last I read. You get it on live from Immunity Today.

I have stoped the TF's for now to pursue the Marshall Protocol. But I cannot say enough good things about Transfer Factors. Why am I trying the MP? Because the TF's didn't help my brain. If the MP helps my brain and I still need energy help, then I will certainly be back with the TFs.

Hope that helps.

Spacee
  3. spacee

spacee Member

but Transfer Factor C targets HHV6B. You can add the TF 200 from Prohealth to cover both A and B.

Spacee
  4. kbak

kbak Member