Intersticial cystitis

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Mareeok, Sep 15, 2005.

1. Mareeok

Mareeok New Member

While I was reading posts last night I came across someone who said they have, among other tings, IC. I don't have IC but I worked for the company that makes the over the counter product Prelief. I don't know if it is allowed on this site to plug a product. If not, please delete it and I will be happy to PM the person. It's just that I am all for help that doesn't give bad side effects. I have Gerd and take no meds for it because I take Prelief. It is calcium that comes from limestone. I worked in Customer Service for AkPharma besides being the receptionist so know all about Prelief and IC. Prelief has been very VERY successful with IC symptoms (also IBS, Gerd, Overactive Bladder, Vulvadinia (sp?) and other stomach and bladder problems. IC patients are able to eat and drink whatever they want with no or very little pain afterwards and many have been able to get off of Nexium and Prylosec. The developer of Prelief never heard of IC until someone who had it tried Prelief and then phoned us to tell us how much better she felt. To make a long story a little shorter the manufacturer (a chemist) started doing studies on the effects of prelief on IC. Now, years later, IC patients are the biggest consumers of Prelief. The key is when and how much to take. I will be glad to explain more if it is ok to do so.
  2. suz9601

suz9601 Member

I have severe vulvodynia and would like to try anything to help. I have done all the usual treatments, even surgery and am still in 24/7 pain. Please tell us what you know. I appreciate it.
  3. Mareeok

Mareeok New Member