Introduction & Question

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by pam_d, Sep 30, 2002.

1. pam_d

pam_d New Member

Hi, I'm a newbie here who's recently moved to the Kansas City area & looking for a doctor knowledgeable on FMS treatment. Co-cure's good doc list & referral list provided by FMS Network had little to offer, one excellent sounding doc on Co-cure's list no longer takes new FMS patients, too bad as she sounded excellent. I was hoping maybe others in the KC area might have some suggestions to offer, also perhaps knowledge of area support groups? Thanks so much in advance for any help or advice!

pam_d
  2. pam_d

pam_d New Member

Hi, I'm a newbie here who's recently moved to the Kansas City area & looking for a doctor knowledgeable on FMS treatment. Co-cure's good doc list & referral list provided by FMS Network had little to offer, one excellent sounding doc on Co-cure's list no longer takes new FMS patients, too bad as she sounded excellent. I was hoping maybe others in the KC area might have some suggestions to offer, also perhaps knowledge of area support groups? Thanks so much in advance for any help or advice!

pam_d
  3. Thella

Thella New Member

I am new here and also live in Canada so can't be of much help.
    Here is a suggestion though. Call the dr. and ask if they can suggest another dr. They may be able to help you. I know that here they will try and get you in to see a dr. who could help.
    Welcome here and hopefully someone will be able to come up with an answer.
    Thella
  4. pam_d

pam_d New Member

Thanks, Thella! My first question to that doctor's office was "Is there anyone you'd recommend as an alternative?" and they had no one to suggest. I guess this is what happens when you move to a new location, you're starting all over again, which is tough. Thanks anyway!
  5. Thella

Thella New Member

another suggestion.
    A friend of mine who moves frequently does this with every move.