IS IT LYME OR IS IT FIBRO ...or is it both???

Discussion in 'Lyme Disease Archives' started by Butterfly_of_grace, Mar 30, 2007.

1. Butterfly_of_grace

Butterfly_of_grace New Member

Im really confused about something...

I got tested about 6 yrs ago and my one and only test was negative.

I was at my job the other day adn we had a new patient there (I am a Physical Therapist Aide). She was in for severe Lymes Disease. As she was talkign to me (shes a chatter box too LOL) we were discussing symptoms of things and she was dx with CFS, bipolar disorder and such over the years onyl to find out it was Lymes disease all along and all her tests were false negatives. Now she has a few lesions in her brian (which I wasnt aware that Lymes caused that but ok) and she has been trying desperately to convince me to get checked by the right Doctor right away because all my symtoms (which are fibro symptoms and CFS symptoms) are all Lymes symptoms.

How do you know if you have been tested correctly? Should I get an updated test since my symptoms have gotten wors eover the years or is this just plain old fibro? Who do I go to? most importantly WHO THE HECK DO I TRUST???
    I have lost faith and trust in my doctors so I woudlnt know where to begin.

DO I listen to this patient? She beleives God put her in my life for a reason (which I believe sometimes that can happen)....but do I just blow it off to protect myself from a little hope that may end up being just plain old false hope?

I dont know what to do .

She gave ma an entire list of 38 symptoms of LYMES I had EVER SINGLE ONE OF THEM except for one which had to do with unexplained lactation. ALl the other ones I have.

She scared me to death but I dont wanna keep running to the Doc on a whim.

2. victoria

victoria New Member

Well you ARE in NJ which is certainly a high risk state. And you are right that the symptoms have a huge overlap!