Is there a good book on Lyme Disease?

Discussion in 'Lyme Disease Archives' started by pepper, Oct 27, 2008.

1. pepper

pepper New Member

I am new to this disease having suffered with Chronic Fatigue Syndrome for 16 years. I find this all so very confusing and was wondering if anyone had found a book that helps sort out diagnosis and treatment. My brain fog is so bad these days that reading online and remembering anything has become really difficult. Maybe if I had a book and could highlight important stuff, that would help.

Are there good books out there?
    Thanks for any ideas.
    (((HUGS))) Pepper
  2. mrdad

mrdad New Member

So sorry you that you are not doing well. There are not that many books written on the subject
    but suggest that you go on line for your local Library. Likewise, there are some many good Posts on this forum. See the "search" line above and use it to type in info you are attempting
    to ascertain. Have you been tested for Lyme thru Igenex or another lab? Most of us with
    Lyme also have CFS as a possible result of the Lyme.

Huggles,
    MRDAD
  3. lpn9999

lpn9999 New Member

A couple of good general books are "Coping with Lyme Disease" by Denise Lang and "Cure Unknown" by Pamela Weintraub.

The movie "Under Our Skin" is also very good, and is shown by a lot of local support groups. You can also order a copy from their web site: www.underourskin.com.

Lisa
  4. victoria

victoria New Member

(and tried to last night but this board had problems!)

Also you might want to look at all the links bit by bit as to info sites about lyme in general, as well as the different types of protocols... it's a 'sticky' up at the top.

Sadly this is a complicated and usually complex problem to deal with... but people can get better.

good luck in your reading!
    Victoria
  5. pepper

pepper New Member