Is this a flare?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by scrapkat, Sep 22, 2003.

1. scrapkat

scrapkat New Member

I've been feeling much better and calmer since quitting my job last week. This weekend I actually felt halfway normal even! Today however is another whole story. I can't think straight, am having trouble spelling even the similist of words, am hot and clammy, achy and tired. I might also mention that the weather has changed quite a bit the last couple days also. I know this is the fibro and I'm trying to take it instride. But man, it's hard. I am relatively new to all this and have been reading everything I can get my hands on about Fibro and am just wondering if this is what is called a flare?

TIA
    scrapkat
  2. kathybwi

kathybwi New Member

Hi,

That is exactly what a flare is. More than likely the weather triggered your flare. When I am going to get bad the first thing that happens is the cold and clammy. I am not having a good day either the weather here in Green bay is rainy and cold. You are lucky you don't have to work.
    Take Care,
    Hugs,
    Kathy
  3. MrsRoseFromKy

MrsRoseFromKy New Member

Yes you are definitely have a flare up
    And more than likely it has alot to do with the change in the weather. Judy
  4. scrapkat

scrapkat New Member