Is this Fibro Fog??

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Bigfoot, Nov 2, 2002.

1. Bigfoot

Bigfoot New Member

I'm still learning about FMS so bear with me. Lately I've been having problems remembering how to spell. It takes forever to write sometimes because words just don't look quite right anymore. I've always been very good with English, spelling and grammer, but sometimes I say the wrong words too...like calling a trash can a mail box, or asking my ten year old daughter how "work" was when she got home from school. I also caught myself a couple of times putting the coffee pot in the refrigerator or I have even found my deoderant in a kitchen cupboard! This doesn't happen a lot, but it's scary. I also have been bumping into door jams quite a bit. Does any else have these problems?? Is this fibro fog and clumsiness associated with it or something else?
    [This Message was Edited on 11/02/2002]
  2. Bigfoot

Bigfoot New Member

I'm still learning about FMS so bear with me. Lately I've been having problems remembering how to spell. It takes forever to write sometimes because words just don't look quite right anymore. I've always been very good with English, spelling and grammer, but sometimes I say the wrong words too...like calling a trash can a mail box, or asking my ten year old daughter how "work" was when she got home from school. I also caught myself a couple of times putting the coffee pot in the refrigerator or I have even found my deoderant in a kitchen cupboard! This doesn't happen a lot, but it's scary. I also have been bumping into door jams quite a bit. Does any else have these problems?? Is this fibro fog and clumsiness associated with it or something else?
  3. allhart

allhart New Member

sounds like the fog to me we all have funny stories of sticking things where they dont belong ,thing we try to say or even wright coming out totally wrong
    dont worrie your deffentley not alone!
  4. Cactuslil

Cactuslil New Member