I've blown out 4 lightbulbs this week

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by satchya, Apr 8, 2009.

1. satchya

satchya New Member

I started a flare this weekend (overdid it on Friday, should have known better but I'm still learning how this whole stupid illness works). Since then I've blown out four different lightbulbs when I flipped the switch on, in different fixtures, in different parts of the house.

My family has teased me before about how I'm the only one in our home this happens to, and I just started wondering if it happens because I'm in the middle of a flare? I know that sounds kind of hocus-pocus and like I should be wearing a tinfoil hat, but it seems to always happen that way, so I'm wondering if any of you have had the same thing happen?

All my life I've had problems getting my watches to keep time, and finally stopped wearing them altogether. Wonder if it's connected?

2. willruthie1965

willruthie1965 New Member

Wow u have to wonder if there is a connection to this. LIke some chemical causing this problem with eletriccity. I just thought it was a ghost. LOL Ruthie
  3. lonna1

lonna1 New Member

I know what you mean. I had to stop wearing watches too. They would either run backward, run fast forward or stop altogether. My family or anyone else could not understand. Same thing with lights. Always wondered what caused it. It started as a very young child and I'm 75 now. Am glad that I am not the only one and still wonder what causes it.
  4. Empower

Empower New Member

My sister and I were just talking about this

I destroy anything electrical, in cars, homes (tvs, computers, radios, you name it)

It is so bizarre!!!
  5. lgp

lgp Well-Known Member