Jaci re. Primal Defense

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by SuzyQB, Jul 2, 2003.

1. SuzyQB

SuzyQB New Member

HI Jaci,
    I read your post on Primal Defense from last September.

I wonder if you could tell me what your herxheimer was like ? Also, did you get rid of the mucoid plaque they talk about ?

I am on Nature's Biotics for 2.5 weeks now and they do make me more tired and almost drunk (I am always somewhat spacey anyway, but I think these are making it worse).

SuzyQB
  2. SuzyQB

SuzyQB New Member

Hi Sheri,
    I'm sorry, I just don't know. I'm new to Nature's Biotics and don't have much experience with them.

Do you know which type of bacteria you have ?

I do know of one woman who got rid of her candida and mucoid plaque after 3 months of Primal Defense.

You could do a search on "Carl Tuttle". He was seriously sick with a bacterial infection and used Nature's Biotics for that.

It does sound like your gut flora is off. I think fixing it is extremely difficult, as I'm finding out.

Suzy
  3. tansy

tansy New Member

I've had lots of experience with die off especially candida. I get very spaced out too, sometimes I can have a strange sense of being mentally hypered too which with severe cfs is a bit strange. I'm allergic to candida so some of symptoms could be due to that too.

If you are experiencing die off you have two choices
    1 stick at that number of capsules and see how you go.
    2 Drop your dose a little bit to achieve a more tolerable die off level, then up your dose as soon as it starts to settle.

Good luck

Tansy
    [This Message was Edited on 07/03/2003]
    [This Message was Edited on 07/03/2003]
  4. SuzyQB

SuzyQB New Member

Hi Tansey,
    Do you think candida plays a big role in your CFS ? I think it does in mine, due to the antibiotics I was on as a child.

I was wondering if you remember Jaster45 who took Nature's Biotics and posted here in January this year ?