(((("Jeanne-in-Canada"))))

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Solaris_Starr, Jan 4, 2006.

1. Solaris_Starr

Solaris_Starr New Member

Hi Jeanne,

I a fellow Canadian, Montreal, Quebec.

I'm very interested in the Natural Methods you have used in your treatment and fight against this DD, (CFIDS/FMS)!

I too am a big believer in Natural Cures and living as Chemical Free as one can be. I am studying to get my Cetification as a Natural Health Consultant, I also eat and live Macrobioticaly and Organic as much as I can.

It is very expensive, I agree, I have been ill for about 12 yrs now. Became sick after my 3rd C-Section. I developed a post operative infection, that started the ball rolling.....soon all kinds of strange symptoms started manifesting themselves, slowly at first, then one day, WHAM! I dropped like a ton of bricks. Of course back then docs and everyone else had no clue what was wrong with me, and if they can't see it, it doesn't exist!!!

I became housebound, sometimes bed ridden, had to raise 3 children, husband was a jerk, and left me, wanted sex all the time, said I was frigid and crazy! He was very abusive anyways. Lost all my friends, estranged from what relatives I have. Have had to survive on Welfare and what small amount of money I can make selling my crafts.

I would love for us to compare stories and cures, what works for you, what works for me. Also how your experience is with the Ontario Health System? I really need a Canadian connection right now, would you be interested in emailing or pen pal.