Journal Format - I need your help, please?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by BluEyes, Feb 5, 2003.

1. BluEyes

BluEyes New Member

Most of us patients keep some sort of a journal, or we SHOULD. That is me... the patient that should. BF (Before Fibro) I was a Consulting Programmer/Analyst. So I decided to put my talent to work, and create a little program that would make it easy to enter information, then print it out later. To do this, I need as much input as possible. Do you have a journal? If so, what types of information do you record, and how is it formatted? If you don't, what info would you LIKE to keep and how would you like it formatted?

This project is not just about recording information, it is about having a purpose, and being able to help others. I truly miss my mind and all that I used it for. Hopefully we can work together to come up with something that is easy to use, and can be presented in a format (or formats) that makes sense. I would appreciate any and all input.

Thanks!
    Blu
    [This Message was Edited on 02/06/2003]
  2. PrincessofYoga

PrincessofYoga New Member

I personally stopped journaling quite a while ago. I found myself so focused on being sick that it was impossible for me to be well! Anyway, what i have done is make a chart, of all my symptoms, date of onset, treatment dates, medication with doses or other treatment (physical therapy), and I keep it current. It keeps me in perspective when I see my doctors but I dont focus on the sick part. More of an information for my doctor.

I am in the market for a new doctor now, one who is on the good doctor list. Unfortunately, when I posed some questions about cost, availablity, etc...I have not heard. But anyway, I will use this chart when I see my next "miracle" doctor.

Good luck to you and finding your answers

Namste
    Lisa
  3. teach6

teach6 New Member