Just Diagnosed

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Five0, Apr 25, 2006.

1. Five0

Five0 New Member

Hello everyone. I wast just diagnosed yesterday after 5 long years of not knowing. They first diagnosed me with akylosing Spondylitis. Then they said I didn't have it. Then there was a possibility that it was MS, but yesterday it only took about a half an hour for the neuroligist to tell me what five other DR's couldn't. I am just happy to finally know what I am suffering from.
  2. 1horse

1horse New Member

I agree with prickles..you will love this board.. welcome..
  3. Five0

Five0 New Member

Thanks Prickles. I will keep your information on hand. I am taking antidepressents that they say will help with the sleep and pain, but they don't seem to work all that well. I will check to see if I can get put on something else. Since I am new to this I will need every recomendation that anyone has. Thanks again!
  4. taniazcatz

taniazcatz New Member

Five0

I'm sorry about your recent diagnosis. I sort of understand what you went through trying to find out what was wrong. It didnt't take them 5 years to figure me out, only about a year. That was torture. I can only imagion how you must have felt going through that.

I think you'll love this board. There are so many wonderful caring people here to listen to you just vent if you need to, to make suggestions and they truly understand what life is like with FMS.

I'm glad you found us, I'm sorry that you had to look for us. But we're here if you need anything let us know.

Hugs

Tanya
  5. shelby319

shelby319 New Member

Hi to everyone!! This looks like a fantastic board and I am so happy I found it!! It might just be a godsend for me and I want to thank you ahead of time!!