JUST DIAGOSED.. NEW TO FM NOT PAIN..:/

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by latinachick77, Sep 25, 2006.

1. latinachick77

latinachick77 New Member

IM NEW TO ALL THIS AND IM JUST LEARNING AND READING ALOT TO KNOW HOW TO COPE. I HAVE HAD PAIN FOR MANY YEARS NOW,BUT I REALIZED IT WASN'T JUST ME THINKING IM JUST OVER WORKED WITH MY FIELD OF WORK..IM 29 AND HAVE TWO BEAUTIFUL SONS THAT I NEED TO STAY STRONG FOR.ANY ADVICE? I CAN RELATE TO THE NECK AND SHOULDER PAIN I CANT TAKE IT SOMETIMES!!!
  2. PepperGirl52

PepperGirl52 New Member

Sorry we all have to meet this way, but this is a great way to find the support and amazing wisdom that we all need from time to time.

Just an FYI: some people get really upset/offended or just won't read a post that is all caps. I've heard others say it hurts their eyes. I have no problem with it, but to some, they feel they're being shouted at. Go figure!

Anyway, what field of work are you in? If it means being on your feet all day, or lifting, bending, spending a lot of time in a very stressful job, I'm afraid you may have to decide to cut back or stop altogether. So many of us have had to make that decision, and it certainly isn't an easy one.

There are others who have been fortunate enough to cut back hours, find meds or supplements that allow them to continue working. I hope you are one of the lucky ones. I had to quit nursing after over 20 years in that field. It makes you feel like you've lost part of yourself.

But you do learn to adjust and find strengths that you never knew you had. Good luck to you and please stay around and let us get to know you better! PG
  3. latinachick77

latinachick77 New Member