just dont know what to do

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia and ME & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome' started by linzlu84, Oct 16, 2013.

1. linzlu84

linzlu84 Member

Hi new to this board looking really for people who i know will understand. It was over 10 years ago now a private doctor told me i had ME (cause of course my GP said that it didnt exist and i had to go private when at 16 i was collapsing when awake and sleepin the rest of the time). then they start making links at gp surgery telling me i had depression, putting me on anti depressants etc . so i used to say i was one of the lucky ones and i got better on my own, no drugs, and my symptoms were nearly non existant (other than the low immune system night cramps and development of IBS) so i saw myself asrelatively lucky. i also never really got the whole connection with depression. then this year happened. I am a student teacher who sailed through 3 years of placements and uni work before in my final year i met my match in the form of a nasty little school with nasty little teachers. my confidence just disappeared and eventually i put the final nail in my own coffin and failed as i could not longer focus, wasnt eating, had no fight left in me. really all i wanted to do by the end was get a long lie! so now after some other downright crappy luck this year i am now one week away from my first assessment on my resit placement and all i want to do is sleep. my bones ache, my head is fuzzy and im struggling to remember anything, this is not great when i have a moutains worth of paperwork to do. i seriously feel i dont have a hope in hell and its all a vicious cycle where im so angry that my ME symptoms are back, which i now see wait ive been depressed for 4/5 months so theres that link, and i want to fight back and prove i can do this but i just dont have the energy to do so.
  2. mbofov

mbofov Active Member

Hi Linzlu - you might check out this post, it has a lot of good information: