Just for fun......

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by HeavenlyRN, Feb 2, 2010.

1. HeavenlyRN

HeavenlyRN New Member

How did you come up with your "screen name?" Anyone?

I'll start.......I am a hospice nurse. Hence...."HeavenlyRN." And trust me, it's not because you would look at me and think to yourself, "Oh my, she is quite heavenly!!!" :)
  2. AuntTammie

AuntTammie New Member

mine is kind of self-explanatory....I have 3 nieces whom I adore

plus my first name was already taken (not that I have ever seen another Tammie on here)

and other monikers/nicknames I have acquired were either taken or applied more to my pre-CFS life (marathon girl, for exp, or speedy, or even better, the energizer bunny, just don't fit with CFS!)
  3. HeavenlyRN

HeavenlyRN New Member

Aunttammie.......LOL. I'm thinking maybe I should change my name to "hurtinturtle"!!
  4. FibroFay

FibroFay New Member

I made mine up. Pulled it out of thin air :)

5. AuntTammie

AuntTammie New Member

hurtinturtle is cute, but I like your current name and the meaning behind it.....and I admire you for having a job that has to be emotionally really tough
  6. AuntTammie

AuntTammie New Member

bc I am interested in hearing how others came up with their names, too
  7. loto

loto Member

I use my name is from the first 2 letters of my first name, and the first 2 letters of my last name.
    thanks for the fun post!!!!

8. Gingareeree

Gingareeree New Member

Gingereeree is in memory of my bro.(killed in Viet Nam 71')He coulden't pronounce my name when I was born(Jeanne Marie). He would tell people he had a baby sister named...Gingereeree~~~Jeanne
  9. Janalynn

Janalynn New Member

That is such a sweet story.

Mine is pretty darn self explanatory. My last name starts with St. (Saint)-
    so I thought about St. something, but thought that might sound a little arrogant and well frankly, untrue cause I'm certainly no Saint. ;)
  10. Janalynn

Janalynn New Member