just found site 'help please

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by midway1962, Sep 27, 2006.

1. midway1962

midway1962 New Member

hi my name is john, i am new to all this, but not to the pain, mine is in my legs, ancles, butt, and lower back, and my liver, and it's all the time, on a 1-10 most of the time about a 3-4 everyday, at times 7-8 did not know what this was or is called, i have another problem i have hep-c soo i assumed that was the cause, i feel soo tired all the time even after a nights sleep, that is on the norm about 5-6 hours, but always in pain, oh and even my arms, it seems to be getting worse, the last time i told a doctor i was told to take asprin, and tylanol, and both being bad on the liver, and i have done this for soo long it does not work, about 2 yrs now, well tomorrow i go to another doc, i just hope i can get some help, as i live in a small town, and alot of the doc,s are funny about giveing out pain pillsi have been takeing loratab #10 but that does not work anymore, what to do ??? please anyhelp ?? i am up too 3 aday any advice ?? thank's john p.s. i am affraid if i tell the new doc, he won't help, but i have to as i just can't take it ' what to do ??
  2. maedaze

maedaze New Member

Hi, I am new to this board too, but like you, not to pain and illness. Sorry I can't help with the medication side, I live in NZ and we seem to have different names to drugs so it can get quite confusing. You would think by now someone would have come up with 'pain relief patches' so that you could receive pain relief without burdening the liver.