Just looking for someone who understands

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by ma2alex, Mar 8, 2006.

1. ma2alex

ma2alex New Member

I am fairly new to this message board and just feeling all alone in the world. It's not that I don't have many wonderful friends and loving family, I do. I just don't have anyone with fibro. I don't feel like there is anyone out there who understands what it is like to live in a body that is fighting with you. I have so many food allergies that I can never join my friends or family in eating at any social gatherings. They aleays tell me that they are sorry, but just once, I would like to be able to eat like everyone else. Maybe this is the wrong place to go pouring out my sob story, but I had to try something. Unfortunately, I am one of those people who always sees the glass as half full and everyone would just fall over if they heard me talking this way. I can only do it here because I know that I am protected by my silly computer screen. No one will know that in real life I am not perfect and in fact, I kind of think that things suck right now! If reading this brought you down or made you feel bad, I sure am sorry for that. If on the other hand, you feel like you can relate, it sure would be nice to know that I am not alone in this.
  2. jaltair

jaltair New Member

We all really miss our old selves and yearn to do what we use to be able to do and sometimes feel isolated because people have difficulty understanding and accepting FMS and CFS.

If you haven't had a chance to look at member profiles when you read the posts, please do it; you'll get a world of information and get to know individual details about members' disease status. You get to profiles by "clicking" on their handles (your handle is ma2alex).