Just need to vent

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by jennyjams, Mar 6, 2006.

1. jennyjams

jennyjams New Member

Hi all,

I'm pretty new to all of this. My name's Jenny, I'm 27 and relatively newly married, and after a checkered medical history, I've been diagnosed with FMS and IBS. At the moment, there are interesting new symptoms arising which I need more tests to figure out. I'm just so frustrated. I feel like I'm losing control of my life. I used to be a professional modern dancer - now if I walk through a supermarket I spend the next 2 hours in bed. I'm on a professional training course and scared I'm going to lose it. I feel worthless and depressing, not to mention depressed. I'm tired of the new pains. I'm tired of the constant possibilities of new serious ailments that need more and more invasive investigations. I'm tired of the trial and error, of not knowing exactly what I did or ate that is making me feel like this. I used to love reading - I'm tired of my head swimming if I look at written words for too long. I'm tired of trying to explain to people who need to know but don't really care that my 'fms tired' is different from their 'stayed out too late last night' tired and that i'm really not slacking. and on top of everything i'm tired of being angry at myself for feeling sorry for myself. I'm caught in a cycle of anger and depression that I know I'll get out of eventually even if I can't see the light at the end of the tunnel just yet. I have hope and half of the time I still have the will to fight and to learn and to try, so I haven't totally given up.

I'm not sure why I'm writing this. I think because I know that anyone who might read this will be able to identify, won't judge me, and won't sound sympathetic but really think i'm making it all up. Thank you all for providing a community. It helps just knowing that there are people our there who really know and really understand.