Klutzo- I want to pick your brain...Thanks!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by pam_d, Oct 1, 2002.

1. pam_d

pam_d New Member

Hi! I'm new here, but have read many articles about the candida connection & have begun to wonder about the role it may play in my FMS symptoms. I certainly have the past history of antibiotic/estrogen/prednisone overuse. You have said you are naturopatically trained & I have gotten a lot of good info from your posts! I'm just learning & trying to get up to speed myself so I can be knowledgeable about treatment. I get the diet & NO SUGAR rule. My biggest diet fault is my craving for decaf diet pepsi (I know aspartame & carbonation are taboo) a couple of times a day; I can usually stay away from sugar, and the hidden sugars I'm learning about; creative cooking & baking and a ton of planning, I guess! My biggest question is: do you see any difference between prescribed nystatin for candida treatment, and the oregano oil, for example (other than that strict naturopaths would frown on "drugs" probably). Are they both effective ways to treat the problem? I bought some oregano oil capsules & already don't care to "burp oregano" which is all I've done! I see a new D.O. tomorrow, one I've heard is open-minded, as I'd really like a sympathetic doc's care in all this; unlike you, I'm not trained in natural or conventional medicine & recognize my limitations.Can nystatin be just as effective? Any insight you have would be appreciated, Thanks!!
    --Pam
  2. pam_d

pam_d New Member