LEG PAIN

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by KJH_10, Dec 19, 2005.

1. KJH_10

KJH_10 New Member

I have been reading alot of posts on this site for a couple hours now, like I said in my "intro post" I am new to this so I am finding what everone has to say very helpful. In my other post I have mentioned my leg pain that started a few weeks ago. This pain is in both legs basically behind my knees(?), my calves, usually both calves but somedays it is the right leg others is the left leg, but sometimes the pain does radiate at times up and down my legs. The pain at times feels like it is burning, at times I feel a little twich or a quick sharp pain. The pain is bearable, but rather annoying because my legs feel heavy and are at a constant achey burn. It is worse after sitting all day. I have to stretch my legs out alot. Has anyone had similar symptoms, thanks!!!
  2. Bailey-smom

Bailey-smom New Member

I have had to deal with that a long time. Sometimes the pain is so bad it feels like the nerves are on the outside of the legs. When it gets real bad I take time to soak in a hot tub and then lay down. I think this pain is the reason I pace so much.

I hope you find something that helps you!

Kelly
  3. luv2float

luv2float New Member

I have a lot of leg pain too, unfortunately. I will also get multiple charlie-horses too sometimes which makes it even worse.

I'll wrap a heating pad around my legs and stay off of them all day as much as possible. Muscle relaxers help and so does massage.

Hang in there and happy holidays.
  4. darude

darude New Member

Severe leg pain and weakness. Stairs and standing for too long do me in!!!
  5. MaggieO

MaggieO New Member

I am another newbie. I have had chronic problems with my legs this year. I have had symptoms of fibromyalgia for more than 10 years and this particular problem is new.

However, I have knee problems, as well as other leg problems that could be FMS related.
  6. darude

darude New Member