Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by steach, May 29, 2008.

1. steach

steach Member

Hi Friends-

Just a notice about your medications. We are all trusting when it comes to our family members and especially our children. Being a teacher, I can tell you, kids take their parent's, grandparent's, aunt's, uncle's, both their brother's and sister's medications to sell at school or even use it; even the best kids. Please purchase a lock-box (like a fire safety box)and keep all your medications in it- locked. Put the key where the child doesn't know where it is and change the location of the key often. This might save your child's life or their friend's life. I've seen too much of this in the schools.

2. mylilcherub428

mylilcherub428 New Member

I recommend a combination lock. I saw my friends son breaking into her key safe with a knife he got in you could not tell after.

So a combination lock or just make sure it is a good safe and can not be broken into I think hers was also and older one I'm srue the new ones are better -Kim
  3. msbsgblue

msbsgblue Member

I just had this experience at my house. We had a team of 3 contractors working here.

They were painting in our back bedroom and I was whispering to my husband and said I am going to go get a muscle relaxer (Soma).

Mike the foreman said, "Give me about 6 of those, no make it a dozen."

These are all older men, and Mike was feeling bad, since then we found out he has lung cancer and he had surgery.

Later I went to get a pain pill and noticed right off that both my pain meds, Ultram, Percocette, and Soma were lower then they had been so I counted them. Yep, 15 of each were missing.

My husband had to drive to the next town to get my doctor to give me scripts to fill out the 15 each so I had enough until the end of the month.

Now we don't know which of them actually took the pills but you can bet I moved them.