Long Term cold

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by murkinrg, Jan 25, 2006.

1. murkinrg

murkinrg New Member

Hi everyone,Robert from the UK here - first time massage.

Just wondered if anyone recongnizes my symptoma?

Started my cold at end of October.It just about went after xmas but now I feel i'm on the edge of another one.
    Seem to get more and more colds these days.Had a bad one in July!!!

Had lots of stress in last 5 years.Wife suffers from long term depression which got worse when son was born 5 yrs ago.She's getting better now but i've found it hard playing at being counsellor/psycotherapist (can't spell)every day.Feel quite drained.I'm not that good atstress anyway!

Am taking selenium,zinc,Vit Bs,Coenzyme etc.

Can anyone offer any advice or does anyone recognise those symptoms or had simular experiences.

Wishing you all well.
    Robert, Surrey UK (age 39)
  2. murkinrg

murkinrg New Member

Many thanks to the 2 of you.That is good advise and a very warm welcome.
    Speak soon
    love
    Robert
    xx
  3. Rosiebud

Rosiebud New Member

I live in Scotland I know that since October people have been catching cold after cold. It's like the cold virus isnt leaving people properly and keeps returning.

I dont know if thats what's wrong with you but I do know it's happening up here to comparatively well people so what chance do we have.

The supplements you're taking are good but you could try Echinacea, I buy the tincure from Holland and Barrett. I take it 4 times a day at the sign of a cold or flu and it has kept the cold away from me these past few months. Also 4 times usual amount of vitamin C.

love
    Rosie
    [This Message was Edited on 01/26/2006]
  4. murkinrg

murkinrg New Member

Thanks for that Rosie
    I'll hit Holland & Barratt during my lunch break.