Long Term Fibro Additional Problems Newbie

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Tenbear2808, Jun 16, 2006.

1. Tenbear2808

Tenbear2808 New Member

Hi I am a newbie here, and I am glad to have a place to ask questions.

I've had FM for a long time, and the questions are directed to those who've suffered for a long time.

Have you found other things going wrong with your body? I've started having red tender bumps crop up and then after a while go away. They vary in size and placement although it appears they might follow never paths.

My feet and hands will swell and get very tender and more often then not I find them itching but it is not an allergic reation because even with Dr.s meds for that it doesnt help, and I've notice that the skin only itchs when it swells.

Have many FM patients had pains in their legs when growing up sometimes called "growing pains"

And are FM and CFS related?

Are there any additional things that have happened to others not listed but perhaps I should look for or know about?

Thank everyone in advance for any answers they can give me. I am immensely grateful!

Tenbear
  2. dellie

dellie New Member

3. Fudge43

Fudge43 New Member

I don't want to sound like a downer.. but I think fibromyalgia is prgressive .. I was dx about 4 years ago and I have more things going wrong ..
    I'm proactive in my health care .. on my own and with my GP for whom I am very grateful for all she has done for me.
    I take supplements .. yoga .. and when I can manage get on the treadmill for walking .. I'm a garden fanatic as well and do far too much at times .. but it is my passion.