long vent.....frustrated and depressed..

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by pammy52, Jun 29, 2006.

1. pammy52

pammy52 New Member

I just need to unload to those 'in the know'.
    I am having such a hard time keeping a positive attitude about healing and dealing.

2 months ago I started a regimen of healthier eating, taking supplements and physical therapy/aqua therapy based on Dr. Tietelbaums protocol.
    I am being guided through this program by a new doc who focuses on chronic health problems, FMS/CFS etc..

I realize I am just beginning this journey of healing but I am so overwhelmed by trying to get healthier and maintain a full time job.

My health has declined dramatically in the past five years and especially in the past year.
    I felt at the rate I was going I would be unable to function in the work world at all.

I am now wondering if by following a path to healing I am speeding up the process of not being able to maintain my job.

Having been a member of this board for 3 yrs., I have read the journey of some here.

I know that no one can make predictions as to how I am going to fare with or without following this treatment plan or any for that matter.

I just need some words of support, encouragement and sharing of experiences to get me through.
    I have a wonderful man who is so compassionate and understanding and does his best to give positive input and for that I am thankful.

I just am so scared of what the future is going to bring and after going through so many personal crisis's in my life with my family, etc., I am finding this to be one of the most difficult situations to face because I have changed so dramatically in my ability to keep going no matter what.

My energy and stamina is at an all time low and although I want to continue with the protocol I am on, I do not see how to do that and continue to work and if I don't work then I don't see how I can continue the appts. and supplements etc..