Looking for a good doc in TO area

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Fibrostill, Aug 30, 2003.

1. Fibrostill

Fibrostill New Member

Hello, I am new at this. I am suffering with fibro pain for the last three years and am looking for a good Rhemutologist who is associated with a pain management clinic for fibro in the Toronto area. Has anyone had any good experiences who can share? I would really appreciate. I wonder if there is a life after the Fibro which has been a result of a MVA. I have tried lots of different medications but the side effects have been terrible. Any help in this area would be helpful.
  2. Shirl

Shirl New Member

Hi, welcome to our world. Glad you have decided to join us.

I can only recommend the 'Doctor Referral' link at the top of this page, or you can call; FM Network at; 1-800-853-2929 for a referral in your area.

I also have FM, and am very allergic to most meds, so I am taking the supplement route for help!

The weekends/holidays are always slow on the boards, so please keep your post bumped up so that others will see it and reply to you.

Again, welcome to the board, and do hope we hear from you often..........

Shalom, Shirl
  3. aching

aching New Member

...I'm just west of T.O and I would love to find someone who accepts this DD as something other than a mental disorder. I went to 2 rheumys and finally got a diagnosis, but they couldn't wait to get me out the door after they had thrown a couple of scripts at me. Even my G.p tries to change the subject when I mention the Fibro. But that aside, welcome to the board, you will find a wealth of info from these well informed, intelligent people. God bless them.
    Aching
  4. lucky

lucky New Member

and I wish you luck on finding a good doctor to treat FMS in Toronto. However, there are some places you can turn to for some more infos. I am sure the ME Ontario Website will be mentioning also Fibrowebsites in Ontario.