Looking for an LLMD in NJ/NY

Discussion in 'Lyme Disease Archives' started by ScottInCalifornia82, May 9, 2008.

1. ScottInCalifornia82

ScottInCalifornia82 New Member

I am looking for an LLMD in the NJ/NY/PA/DE area. I've had a lot of bad experiences with doctors and likewise I'm looking for someone who really knows what they're talking about and will really take a close look at my individual case.

If you would like to hear more about my story you can look at my last post on this board.

I will only consider going to a doctor who is personally recommended by other patients.

Thanks,

Scott
  2. victoria

victoria New Member

LOL -

anyway, if you go to the post about protocols etc you'll find some places to go for referrals.

Best place imho, and how I found my son's doctor, was thru
    http://flash.lymenet.org/scripts/ultimatebb.cgi
    -2nd heading is about finding a doctor.

If you post there, people will contact you privately with recommendations and personal experiences. The actual names are generally not posted online or talked about because of the political controversies.

I found this tremendously helpful as 5 different people from Atlanta metro area told me in private messages to forget about Atlanta as they'd wasted time and money, and just take him to one of the top LLMDs who happened to be in an adjoining state!

good luck,
    Victoria
  3. ScottInCalifornia82

I will take your advice.

By the way, I actually live in CA right now but I plan on moving back to NJ in about two months.

Scott
  4. amk33

amk33 New Member

There are 3 that I know of. I have been to two, and would recommend them both. The other is highly recommended on Lymenet. I would definately check there because people can Private Message you with the doctor's names. If you post there, I will send you the names.
  5. wld285

wld285 New Member

I have an appoint. with one in NY that is suppossed to be excellent. I'm keltyl on Lymenet. You could e-mail me.

Linda