Looking for help with understanding my mothers illness

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by johnson_gina, May 6, 2003.

1. johnson_gina

johnson_gina New Member

Hi, my name is Gina Johnson, and I am a college student at the University of Idaho, in Moscow, Idaho My mother was diagnosed with FM about 3-4 years ago, and her quality of life has gone down drastically. She takes an enormous amount of meds and I am really concerned about her health and how to improve it.

In honor of her and in honor of mothers day I am writing a column style feature article about how difficult it is for a daughter to watch her mother's health deteriorate because of a disease that is not greatly understood. What kind of assistance I can offer her, if any, and other family members that do not understand the disease.

To me it is very important to know that every mother is beautiful and deserves the highest quality life possible. No matter what.... my mother will always be the most beautiful woman I know. If anyone out there is in a similar situation and would like to talk to me about it, I would be very grateful. This story is very important to me and I would like to tell a similar story of someone else along with my own.

Thanks,
    Gina Johnson
    [This Message was Edited on 05/06/2003]
  2. johnson_gina

johnson_gina New Member

How would I go about contacting you??? Via email would be best I guess..... or this posting if you feel more comfortable with that. johnson_gina@yahoo.com

I have alot of questions
  3. Susan07

Susan07 New Member

See the post called "Our Biographies". An incredible consolidation of many of "our" stories, thanks to jellybelly.

Take care and good luck!
  4. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

You are a wonderful daughter. My daughters are thrid-, and maybe fourth-generation sufferers of FMS. I also have CFIDS. I am fortunate to have such a caring and understanding family (even my ex :)