looking for insight

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by jamedw1, Mar 4, 2003.

1. jamedw1

jamedw1 New Member

hi all...
    this is my first time posting a message...
    just hoping for some guidance here...

i am madly in love with a woman (she frequents these hallowed halls sometimes) who has fm/cfs...

i would do anything in the world for this lady...
    problem is, is that i live 600 miles away from her...
    we haven't met yet, but i know in my heart that this is the "one"...
    i try my best to give her the moral support that she needs, but sometimes i feel so helpless... somewhat less than useful...

while my ultimate dream is to be with her for the rest of my life, i need to know what i can do, from the point of view of people that "truly" understand what she is going through, perhaps beyond the simple "words" and understanding that i can give her...

i don't pretend to think i can truly understand everything... but the Lord know, i will do "anything" in my power to make her life a little easier...

if you can put yourselves in "my" shoes (a much easier walk) for a stroll, how would you want to be "understood"... how would you want someone, who loves you, to try to lend support, encouragement, and peace to you under these circumstances...

like i said, just looking for ways to treat someone as special as i possibly can...

thanks,
    eddie

p.s. she loves me too... :)
  2. Lendi

Lendi New Member