Looking for Nanie46

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by baanders, Mar 24, 2011.

1. baanders

baanders New Member

I'm so far gone in the fibro...
    complicated by neck and shoulder trauma
    PTST, depression too far gone honey very suicidal and cycle daily between manias and depression, anxiety and paranoia.

Do you feel well?
    How bad was your physical pain before tx?
    What was your tx and how long did it last?
    How do you feel now?

Thanks, hugs,
  2. Nanie46

Nanie46 Moderator

I'm sorry that you feel hopeless.

I don't think anyone is a hopeless case.

Not everyone can get 100% better, but some better is better than none...it's about improving the quality of your life.

Before my treatment, I understood why some people with chronic pain commit suicide...even though I would not have done it.

I am still treating for lyme and bartonella. I have been treating for 2 years now and it has been worth it.

My head and neck pain is about 65% better, my insomnia is about 90% better, and my fatigue is about 90% better, brain fog is about 90% better, etc.

You would require a good evaluation by a Lyme literate MD.

Never, never, never give up.

3. karynwolfe

karynwolfe New Member

Just adding my two cents...

I am another case of Lyme and bartonella. Actually it was Nanie who helped me figure that out, God bless her, or I'm not sure I'd be here to be typing to you right now. I hear a lot about Lyme disease causing various psychotic states, but the bartonella? That infection is horrendous. It drove me out of my mind. I've been in such horrible mental states because of that bug, I'd be ashamed to even mention them. But rapid cycling between mania and depression, anxiety and paranoia was DEFINITELY involved, and it was MADDENING. Medication didn't help because brain chemistry wasn't the problem.