love the message boards

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by TeddiAnn, Sep 20, 2002.

1. TeddiAnn

TeddiAnn New Member

Dear Friends,

Thank you all so much for the kindness and consideration that you show to one another. I am new to this web site but I love being able to read and respond to other people who also have similiar health problems. Sometimes I get so depressed. I have just gone to two new doctors searching for anything new in the way of treatment for accute symptoms of CFS. I was given the waste basket routine and came away angry. Just because there arn't any new treatments (I was told) that doesn't mean that I don't the right to ask. I suffer with both night and day sweats, very sore throats, headaches and the feeling "like a two ton dump truck ran over me and then backed up to make sure he got me". I have had these symptoms as a reaccuring cycle for the last several years. Sometimes is is not as bad as it is now but it is always a major problem. I also have arthritis and my PCP has me taking docycline on a regular basis because I can get a sinusitis infection at the drop of a hat and it can turn into bronchitis very fast if not treated. I just had to get another pair of new glasses and I have all my glasses tinted rose because artifical lighting hurts me eyes. I was asked why and when I explained I got the weirdest look like I am some sort of freak. I know, she is just ignorant. At least here I think you might understand what it feels like to be different.
    [This Message was Edited on 09/20/2002]
  2. TeddiAnn

TeddiAnn New Member

Dear Friends,