low grade temps

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by obrnlc, Nov 8, 2002.

1. obrnlc

obrnlc New Member

hi all! Thanks, theresa6868 for bringing up this subject! This has troubled me for aprox 5yrs, although i was just "formally" diagnosed today! I forgot to mention it to rheum. and haven't ever read about it in fibro books and articles. I have always thought i must have some underlying cancer or something! CBC's are always normal, my PCP ordered a sinus xray (normal) although my sinuses are about the only part of my body that DOESN'T hurt! I have been very curious about this, i generally run 99.8--100.4. i am a nurse in a newborn nursery and am very concerned about being contagious to the babies, so it is good to know this is all just a part of this DD! hope to see you on the boards again! laurie
    [This Message was Edited on 11/08/2002]
  2. obrnlc

obrnlc New Member

hi all! Thanks, theresa6868 for bringing up this subject! This has troubled me for aprox 5yrs, although i was just "formally" diagnosed today! I forgot to mention it to rheum. and haven't ever read about it in fibro books and articles. I have always thought i must have some underlying cancer or something! CBC's are always normal, my PCP ordered a sinus xray (normal) although my sinuses are about the only part of my body that DOESN'T hurt! I have been very curious about this, i generally run 99.8--100.4. i am a nurse in a newborn nursery and am very concerned about being contagious to the babies, so it is good to know this is all just a part of this DD! hope to see you on the boards again! laurie
    [This Message was Edited on 11/08/2002]
  3. dlizard

dlizard New Member