Lyme disease

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by MaBear, Aug 12, 2003.

1. MaBear

MaBear New Member

I am new to this message board but not new to "fibromyalgia" having suffered for many years. A few weeks ago I had occasion to read an article about neurotoxins by Patti schmidt on the web site for immunesupport which article explains the work of Dr Richie Shoemaker and Dr Kenneth Hudnell. These two researchers have developed what they term"neurotoxic illnesses" some are sick building syndrome;chronic fatigue; fibromyalgia; and Lyme disease. Since over the years --30 or so-- I have searched in vain for a cure-- a treatment -- a cause of this mysterious ailment. From Dr Shoemaker's website about chronicneurotoxins I found the name of a nearby Doctor who is knowledgeable about Lyme disease. When I visited said Doctor in July he stated that about 90% of the patients he sees who have been treated-- (or mis-treated) for fibromyalgia have tested positive for Lyme disease!!
    I have just received my results.: positive. My doctor uses the Western Blot test which he says is the best one available and he is quite particular about the laboratory he uses. For the first time in years I feel some progress is being made to treat my disease shich is not fibromyalgia if such an ailment even exists! It's Lyme disease. I will see this doctor next week to start treatment and hopefully will finally see and end to this heinous disease. will keep you posted. MaBear
    [This Message was Edited on 08/14/2003]
  2. fibrorebel

fibrorebel New Member

3. mrcpvls

mrcpvls New Member

Hi, I have thought for a long time that I have Lyme disease but the tests in Canada came back negative. I even had bull's eye rashes on my legs. They say that the deer tick that causes lyme disease is not in the location in Saskatchewan where I was bitten. Somehow, I still feel that I came down with the symptoms of Lyme disease, but from a mosquito.
  4. patchwork

patchwork New Member