Magnesium and Malic Acid

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Missnae1, Jun 20, 2003.

1. Missnae1

Missnae1 New Member

Do these supps come in a combined form or do you have to buy them separately? What is best dosage? How have they helped you? All replies appreciated.
  2. Chelz

Chelz New Member

Missnae1, I take magnesium and malic acid in a combination formula. The brand is called Source Naturals, the name on the bottle is called Magnesium Malate. You take 3 a day with meals. Look for it in health food stores only. I order mine in a bulk bottle, it's $15.50 for 180 tablets which last a while. I wouldn't be without this combo, it's helped a lot. Good luck, Hugs, Chelz.
  3. debonlake

debonlake New Member

I have been using the same brand as Chelz (Source Naturals) and love it. I have been using both magnesiun and Malic Acid for many years. I used to take them separately but now am using the combination It has been one of the best supplements I have used. If I take a break from it I can tell right away with added muscle spasms and pain. I have from time to time thought that maybe I was spending money for nothing like I am sure many of us do, but as I said before, usually within a week I feel it. I order it from Vitacost. Deb
  4. Shirl

Shirl New Member

Heres another brand to choose from. I have used the Source Naturals and several other brands of Malic Acid and Magnesium, but the one that helped the most, and did not cause a stomach upset (I have IBS) is Pro Health's 'Pro Energy' extra strength(Malic Acid and Magnesium Glycinate).

I have been taking this for almost three years now. It is wonderful and causes no stomach upsets.

It has helped with the pain, energy, and constipation.

If you are having a problem with deep sleep, then I would recommend ZMA (zinc, magnesium and vitamin B-6) by SNAC or the same brand is also sold here at Pro Health. Prices are much better than the healthfood store/catalogs.