Major back aches

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by tedebear, May 22, 2003.

1. tedebear

tedebear New Member

Curious as to just how many of you out there experience major back pain.
    I do get nerve blocks in the sacrailiac every three months because the pain becomes so severe most of the time. It is constant pain, not just the fibro areas but it intensifies in the back areas more so if I push myself too much. Anyone else experience this?
    Thanks for listening.
    Soft teddy hugs.
  2. 2girls

2girls New Member

My back pain is a constant, but can get horribly painful during a flare. Most of my back pain is one sided from my neck literally down to my foot (left side). The worst pain comes from my spine (can't even touch it without major pain). And yes, if I overdo I pay dearly. This is tough, especially since it is prime gardening season. I try to pace myself but usually end up overdoing it. I'm still learning...

2girls
  3. tedebear

tedebear New Member

Vast intense majority of pain is also on the left side. Most dental, physical ailments are doubly intensifing on the left side. Wonder why that is. All my docs, including the dentist don't know why. Hey maybe someday they will come up with some correlation between Fibro/CFS and the nerve and muscle functionings and how they are related to the left side of the body.
    Thanks for the reply.
    Soft red/white/blue teddy hugs.
  4. chuggie

chuggie New Member

Have you had any MRI's or CAT scans done of your spine? I have FM and have a lot of back pain but I also have several back problems which makes it hard for the doc to tell if it's the FM or spine causing the prob. I know the difference, but she seems to think that a lot of my back/leg pain is from my spine. Grrrrr
  5. tedebear

tedebear New Member

They did find degenerative arthritis. Buldging discs, spurs, etc.....