MAJOR PAIN IN THE BUTT!!!!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by kadywill, Oct 15, 2002.

1. kadywill

kadywill New Member

LITERALLY!!! Some of the worst pain I have EVER felt is in the upper aspect of my right buttock and it's especially bad when I've been on my feet way too much like I have been at work for the last 4 days. Today I can hardly bear it and I have a hot rice pack under me when I lie down or sit. If I lie down, I can barely get up. This, my friends, is awful. I am accustomed to daily pain, but this is the worst I have and I have had this type of pain off and on for about 2 years now. My Ultram helps as does topical analgesic cream and a hot Epsom Salts bath, but the pain is severe until I stay off of my feet for several days....which I can't do 'cause I work full-time as a nurse. I am off today, but am in such pain that I can't rest comfortably.
    Anyone else have pain in this spot? It isn't flank pain as in kidney problems, I am sure. I know it is associated with overdoing it at work.

Love,
    Kady
  2. kadywill

kadywill New Member

LITERALLY!!! Some of the worst pain I have EVER felt is in the upper aspect of my right buttock and it's especially bad when I've been on my feet way too much like I have been at work for the last 4 days. Today I can hardly bear it and I have a hot rice pack under me when I lie down or sit. If I lie down, I can barely get up. This, my friends, is awful. I am accustomed to daily pain, but this is the worst I have and I have had this type of pain off and on for about 2 years now. My Ultram helps as does topical analgesic cream and a hot Epsom Salts bath, but the pain is severe until I stay off of my feet for several days....which I can't do 'cause I work full-time as a nurse. I am off today, but am in such pain that I can't rest comfortably.
    Anyone else have pain in this spot? It isn't flank pain as in kidney problems, I am sure. I know it is associated with overdoing it at work.

Love,