MamaBearZoo, newbie here :) researching Lyrica....

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia and ME & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome' started by MamaBearZoo, Aug 10, 2013.

1. MamaBearZoo

MamaBearZoo Member

Hello everyone! I am new here, stumbled upon this awesome forum last night while struggling through a terrible bout of side effects from Lyrica.

I will have time to share a more detailed synopsis later, but to be brief for the time being...
    **Quit taking Gabapentin 3600mg/day to try Lyrica
    **300 mg Lyrica/day (began with 150 mg/day)
    **I WAS on Cymbalta but have not been taking that for a week(?) due to lack of finances to cover all my meds until our deductible is met
    **3000 mg Methocarbomal/day
    **10 mg Cyclobenazaprine
    **also some other meds for my heart

I'm 37 yrs old with Fibromyalgia & CMP. I had been doing "fine" recently with 75 mg Lyrica 2xday but had been suffering through insomnia so the dosage was doubled and I was put back on the Cyclobenzaprine which I had been taken off of. The Lyrica pills at first made me feel "high" then mellowed out, and it did indeed take the pain away FINALLY :D Yay me right? But now here is what I am feeling:

*I had already had some hair loss going on since beginning Lyrica but now I am at a loss for words seeing fistful after fistful of hair come out.
    *I have had a weird feeling of fading in and out for a split second over and over (even sound will fade in/out) which has not been a "dizzy" feeling per say but enough to make me feel ishy!!
    *weight gain has started although I fought it-tried NOT to be hungry all the time, but I finish my meal long before my family and go back for more because I still have hunger.
    *crying...like something can make me well up within a split moment and make my mood swing from ok to REALLY sad...(I dealt with depression years back and I manage it WITHOUT meds so now I'm wondering if this is messing with that part of me too.