MamaDove Vitamin D results

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by MamaDove, Jul 9, 2008.

1. MamaDove

MamaDove New Member

I requested this test for years and all my docs said it was not necessary, they somehow weasled their way out of testing me for it...My new PCP was asked not once, but twice and then I said at our last visit, "You will order these tests for me TODAY" and I gave him the list...

I specified D 25 hydroxy which is the sum of D3 AND D2, the better one to have done...He also ordered the other which has not come back...

Are you all ready for the result?

Reference range is 30-80...

Mine is 23!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is then defined as INSUFFICIENCY, not deficient...

I am not surprised at these results, we have discussed the 'link' on here for a long time...

I had been supplementing with D3 (Now brand) for many months last year to avoid damage from prednisone and another drug I was on known to cause bone issues and due to the bone pain it was clear what was happening...I had then backed off because some of my docs said my supplements were likely causing the rectal bleeding I seem to be cursed with.

My INR is also too low and I must deal with that right away...I have had blood clots (dvt's) and would like to avoid them in the future...

Off I go to my cabinet of supps to determine what will be going down my throat next...

PS. I called for my lab results and were told that the receptionist was told by the doc to 'file' them meaning they were all OK...HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA...Can you say NITWIT!
    Where do we get these doctors from anyway?

I am learning so much in the past 2 years about what NOT TO DO that I have concluded that MD's are no longer on my list to waste my time, or money on...Geez, when will this madness end? Now that I got the results of all the tests I wanted, I am done with them...Now to concentrate on getting well...

2. MamaDove

MamaDove New Member