Mangosteen users-question

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by matthewson, Nov 1, 2005.

1. matthewson

matthewson New Member

Some history. I was given 2 bottles of mangosteen juice as a birthday present from my mom. I have been using it faithfully for 2 months now. I didn't like the taste, so I was mixing it with tart cherry juice, which is a natural anti-inflammatory similar to mangosteen.

My question is, have you noticed any improvement in pain and/or energy level? I have to say, I can't tell if it has helped with pain levels, but I have not been sleepy during the day since I started taking this! Before taking this, I would be so tired at work all the time to the point of practically falling asleep! I have not had this now for the 2 months I have been taking the mangosteen juice.

I am now out of the juice, and I am going to go a month without it and see if the fatigue comes back. Then I will know whether it was helping or not.

My other question is, has anyone tried the mangosteen pills? Do they seem to work as well as the mangosteen juice. They are much cheaper and I would get them if I thought they would work.

Anyone that has used mangosteen juice have any of the same or similar responses?

Take care, Sally
  2. Dolphin_lover

Dolphin_lover New Member