MCAS and SATS? what do i do?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by dani78xo, Mar 9, 2006.

1. dani78xo

dani78xo New Member

i'm a sophomore this year, in high school.
    i haven't been doing well this school year because i'm at the beginning of FMS,
    and i've been out off and on for about six months.
    anyways, i have the SATS and MCAS coming up,
    i know MCAS is at the end of this month,
    and i'm desperately worried.

i don't worry about the english part of the exam,
    i know even if i didn't make it through soph. english, i'll do okay.
    but another of the classes i'm not able to take this year is geometry.
    math isn't one of my best subjects,
    that along with not practicing any of it all year
    {i was supposed to take it this sem. but they decided against it}
    and the fibro fog, it just seems impossible that i'll pass on it.

and besides just not being able to think straight for it,
    i've been sick with a migraine ALOT lately,
    i'm worried i won't be able to make it.

did anyone else have problems with SATS and MCAS?
    or have teenagers that went through this?
    i don't know what to do, and my school is being less than accomodating since i've gotten sick.

thanks,
    -danielle
  2. ellikers

ellikers New Member

I assume you are talking about the SAT test?

Try not to worry. Just do your best, that's all anyone can ask of you ... and remember that even IF you don't do as well as you want to, you can always take them again! The more you build it up in your head as a big stressful deal, the more you are going to freak out and panic and such.

I took them in senior year after I had depression and anxiety issues throughout high school, I didn't study a LICK and then took them. They are not nearly as bad as I thought they would be! The trick was that I just had to stay calm, and I did and it went well.