Meds that help facial tremors and numbness?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Nellie2, Apr 11, 2003.

1. Nellie2

Nellie2 New Member

Does anyone know of a med that controls tremors or numbness? My neuro decided that I did not have enough lesions to go with the MS dx and said go back to your Dr. because he seems to be doing pretty good with your condition. The neuro thinks that I have a lot of the symptoms of MS but not enough lesions? I really don't understand that.

I have a very pronounce tremor in my right hand that I can put up with. But the facial tremors are driving me crazy. My entire lips are numb and tremor quite a bit most of the time. I feel "strange".

When I try to talk to people they are totally distracted by my lips twitching or "shaking". Does anyone have any suggestions on a supplement I can use?

Thanks so much!
  2. Harmony

Harmony New Member

How about asking your Dr. about Klonopin for the trembling.
    I'm no expert, but I know it helps seizures and twitching, restless leg, along with anxiety. It makes sense that it might help calm the muscles down.

Love, Harmony
  3. Nellie2

Nellie2 New Member

I will ask him on Tuesday. I had no idea what to ask for. I appreciate your help. Its so hard to be struggling and not have any idea where to turn.

Kathleen
  4. Shirl

Shirl New Member

Had tremors in my eyes and lips. I started taking natural vitamin E (400 units per day), and Pro Energy (Malic Acid and Magnesium Glycinate) and they stopped. Its been almost two years since I have had this now.

MOst of us with FM/CFS are deficient in magnesium, which is great for some 80 something things in our bodies. You could mention this to your doctor too.

Good luck!

Shalom, Shirl
  5. layinglow

layinglow New Member

Hi Nellie...