meloncoly about not working--miss my patients and my life

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by griswoldgirl, Dec 26, 2002.

1. griswoldgirl

griswoldgirl New Member

just wondered how many of you are out of work now and miss your jobs? I do big time. I loved looking at the babies all day. I am a sonographer and miss what I do for a living big time.

I am working out and trying to get my knee better from surgery but it is giving out on me due to torn ACL and might have to bight the bullet and succumb to another surgery to repair the acl--

I do not want to because my body is not healed from the last one or the one before that or the one before that--it seems I have been in a constant flare since 1999 after my hystercetomy, then cspine fusion in 2001 now my knee 2002--I feel like humpty dumpty and will never get put back together again!

Hope all are well. My depression is much better-new med and it seems to be working. Serzone about killed me and made me more depressed as the dosage went up--

take care

cathy
  2. darlamk

darlamk New Member