Memory Issues

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by beccanrobg, May 5, 2006.

1. beccanrobg

beccanrobg Member

I have the memory issues that are so prevalent with the fibro= good ole fibrofog as they say. I laugh at my mistakes and shrug it off. but I'm not laughing now. I get scared - how do I know what I did or didn't do? How do I have any confidence in me? I wrap up cords and put them away and I've never done that before but I'm the only one that could. I can't figure where I am going or why in the car, house wherever.

Sure - laughing is good medicine - it is supposed to help but when your biggest fear is losing touch of self and then all of sudden you have memory issues - a lot - it isn't funny. It is scary.

I'm starting to wonder just what I know is true and what isn't. I have thoughts that I don't want anyone around. can't stand anyone - and then everything is great. What is real for me. I don't even know that. My thoughts change with the taking of my meds. if I go off of my anti-depressants it doesn't take but a day or too for me to start being annoyed by everything and everyone. I don't even like myself anymore and can't imagine anyone liking me.

Why like me? I have pain issues ongoing. I'm tired - I lack motivation and self-esteem. I don't keep the house up like I think I should. I don't have romantic feelings for my husband. I am at times emotionally distant from those I love and at the time. I don't care. What is loveable about that.

Sorry to post this - it is negative - but maybe someone else out there too feels a little despondent right now - I know it will get better. Thanks for letting me post this.
  2. UnicornK

UnicornK New Member

This sounds alot like a problem people have with ambien, a sleep med. They will get up at night and cook a meal, and not remember it. All because they were hungry. Stuff like that.