Mirapex USA Mirepexin UK day 7 astonishing stuff long reading

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by charlie21, Oct 13, 2006.

1. charlie21

charlie21 New Member

Well everyone, who has been interested in my findings on Mirapex (Pramipexole). It has been a week now, and I am on 0.125 mg three times a day. I suffer from FM, and this truly is my own findings, and not some drug rep trying to promote his stuff. With the support of two psychiatrists that I work for, one being a consultant, I saw the latest findings breakthrough with this drug to help FM. I showed it to the consultant, and he said it was a very interesting article, and that I should discuss it with my own doctor, this I did. My doctor has four other patients with FM, and has always been extremely supportive, and uses all of the latest technology, likes to try new drugs, and on the whole is pretty much automated, even a big flat screen is on the wall that you can book yourself in instead of waiting. Everything is also paperless, very impressive I think. Anyway back to business. I have been on mirapex just over a week now, and you may have been looking at my blow by blow accounts of how some of my days went. After an inital dose one evening didn't like the feelings of the drug, but by day three, it has almost been perfected, and I am feeling much much better than I have for a while. I feel better in mood, wake up refreshed, have no more restless legs when I get into bed, and I am not staying awake alnight like I was before. I have become more productive at work, and feeling much more alert. I still have a small amount of pain and muscle spasms during the day, but will be having my medication increased slightly in two weeks time, and it only seems to happen when I am nearing about an hour and a half before my next dose of Mirapexin (U.K) Mirapex (U.S.A). This drug has enabled me to reduce my Tramacet by three tablets a day, and I am no longer taking diazepam (valium) to help me sleep, which as y