? Mouth Ulcers

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by brit_17759, Aug 1, 2005.

1. brit_17759

brit_17759 New Member

I have been getting a lot of mouth ulcers on my tongue, gums and lower inside lip. I was wondering if anyone else gets them. And does anyone know anything I can do or take to prevent them.

This question may sound a bit lame, but I was only diagnosed 1 month ago with FM and CFS (although I have had it for 7yrs), so I am still learning about all the little things involved and wonder if it had anything to do with the IBS, diet etc

brit
  2. LBV

LBV New Member

everytime my sister is really doing bad(she is the sick one) she has BAD mouth ulcers. It stumps all the doctors she sees and they usually say it is just a virus....JUST? She says it is very painful.

Thanks for posting on this brit, I hope there are more replys.
    Kimberly
  3. tanyasue

tanyasue New Member

But my dentist seems to have done some research on the subject. There are several OCT drying agents that work.He said to make sure to start using them the second you know you have one. It should cut their life to about half.

I have also heard that lack of vitamin C can cause it.

Good luck, I hate when I get them. Especially if I have more than one.

ts
  4. BabiCati

BabiCati New Member

My mom has FM and she went through about 2 years of hell and all doctors were stumped, finally went to the top dermatologist and he did a biopsy and it was lichen planus, if you have it you need to have it treated because it can turn to cancer.
  5. Prunella

Prunella New Member

I sound like a broken record here but try avoiding wheat. It worked for me. No more horrible mouth sores! I actually avoid gluten, but I heard it is the wheat that causes the mouth sores.

Of course, it is a good idea to get checked by a doctor to make sure it isn't something else. Or, just avoid the wheat first and see if that helps.
  6. RENA0909

RENA0909 New Member